Successes♥

Ive been traveling down a path that has yet to take me to where I want to be. Where I want to end up. Up, much higher on the totem pole of success in my career as a dancer. Iam facing hardships and obstacles along the way as well ad wanting to take technique classes more, finding more suitable auditions for my style, and expanding my income threw earning certifications in yoga & Pilates.
   Yet, im faced with never ending  financial battles that seem to consistently throw me off my path. Everything requires money in able to make more money! Im trying to save to acquire my certifications as if I could just get them I have jobs lined up as soon as im certified! Im wondering if I should go back to school and earn my MFA IN DANCE?!  It is a beautiful thought to take class again yet every day!
   On my path I have just been accepted into an upcoming dance company, Shadows Dance Experience FROM central/eastern Massachusetts which I am Core Company member & in house choreographer!  Iam excited and hoping this will take me further in my successes of dancing. I just received third place prize of 300$ from the Massachusetts Talent Show I danced in this past weekend. Iam also grateful for that! The money I will hope to put towards a certificate rather than bills as usual!
    I have also been pondering the start of my own company. When, where, & how I should begin and expand, so on and so forth. Ive got so many choreography ideas.. I have a deep passion for creating dance works. I feel bound to creating a company sooner than later in my career.
   Thank you for hearing my  thoughts….as they’re just thoughts falling on paper. I will figure out how to go about my successes eventually and just hoping in the meantime I can take one day at a time. I will focus on technique classes and saving/fixing my financials for now as unfortunatley,  most everything in life stems from the bread! !  Hah.

Stay happy, healthy, & strong! Enjoy life through peace, love, & laughter.

♥Ashley

Leave a Reply

